Nominations Open – AMSUS 2022/2023 Annual Awards Program

Posted on Updated on

Background: AMSUS – The Society of Federal Health Professionals honors the contributions of outstanding federal healthcare professionals each year through the Awards Program.
The awards are presented during the Association’s Annual Continuing Education Meeting. For 2023, each recipient will be presented their award personally by the leadership of their agency and the AMSUS Executive Director during the Opening plenary session on Monday, February 13. We strongly encourage nominations of deserving individuals for these awards.

This year’s Awards Program has 15 competitive award categories, including individual professional awards and functional mission awards. Nominations are open to any federal healthcare worker from the Army, Navy, Air Force, USPHS, Veterans Affairs, Homeland Security, Health and Human Services, and the Uniformed Services University.

There is also an opportunity to nominate deserving individuals from your agency in these three premiere award categories:
• Rising Star Award
• Innovator Award
• Lifetime Achievement Award

The nomination process takes place electronically through the AMSUS website:
Nominations are being accepted now through 15 October 2022. The deadline will not be extended. All nominations must be submitted in the online submission portal. Complete information on submitting a nomination is included in the attachment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s